A Day Trader in United Arab Emirates, Dubai.

Discussion in 'Hook Up' started by johnkirstenn, Sep 9, 2022.

1. Hello!

I am an amateur trader in Dubai..

Day Trading can be really lonely, and I think it is very obvious that it can be difficult to find new friends who doesn't have the same interest as you.

I'm 22 years old from the Philippines and I just started to dedicate myself in becoming a profitable trader.. I'm not there yet but I will.

A quick background, I've been pursuing entrepreneurship since I was 16 and I kept failing for some reason..

I tried getting a day job in sales like by selling real estate and working for my mentor in the financial services field.. but for some reason there is something in it that isn't fulfilling so I just decided quit my job and pursued the vision which is to start a business which I believed would help make the world a better place..

However as an immature, things didn't go well and that's how I finally decided to start trading as it fits my character.

Now that I'm doing so, I think many would be able to relate with the feeling of being isolated.. that's why I thought of creating this thread..

It's hard to find genuine people with a deep mission in life, but I'm giving it a shot..

If you are a day trader, and you don't mind making friends to share ideas with.. I would really love to connect..

I'm looking forward in talking to you! :)

Kind Regards
    J.K. Simeon

beginner66 and Leob like this.
  2. easymon1

easymon1

How many hours per day do you have to devote to daytrading?
    Do you prefer morning or afternoon Eastern Time, e.g. New York time?
    https://www.worldtimezone.com/

johnkirstenn likes this.
  3. I'm kind of similar to you...I previously dabbled in entrepreneurship ideas, and once planned on getting my realtor's license and even hotel management...none of those really applied to me.