23% Annual Returns

Discussion in 'Trading' started by Eighteen Aces, Apr 2, 2016.

1. I have been trading stocks at the retail level for just over 3 years. I am averaging about 23% returns annually, mostly swing-trading. I made 25% in 2015. Is this any good? Or, do I have work to do?

2. What type of risk are you taking? How much money do you apply to each trade in terms of percentage? Do you place stops? At what level do you take profits per trade?

3. rmorse

rmorse Sponsor

I have some questions too:
    -How much capital in the account when you started?
    -How much leverage do you use?
    -Worse month?
    -Worse day?
    -Are you long, long/short or short most of the time?

What else would you like to share?

Visaria likes this.
  4. What an absolutely ridiculous post. People... please keep in mind this poster just signed up today.

For someone to be trading for 3 years and have not come across any articles about long term performance is absolutely ridiculous. Everyone knows that even 10% per year beats most money managers. He might as well have said that his dick is 10 inches long and wonders if girls might find it on the small side.

So please, don't give this loser any of your time.

Gotcha, Nereto, Chris Mac and 2 others like this.
  5. I somewhat agree...it's kind of strange, or rare, for someone to be trading only 3 years with 23% returns. -- usually you have to 'pay your dues' first with losing :confused:

But for the sake of this argument and simplicity...I'll assume everyone is honest and legit o_O
    That's not That absurd of a claim to make. hell, you can make that return in a Day if you want to by trading the right instrument and risk tolerance levels.

To the original poster...I say continue to do...what you're doing. Or even rank it up...add more risk, or reward.

Last edited: Apr 3, 2016
    Buck likes this.
  6. I've read many of your posts, and I think you're too smart to assume everyone is honest at ET.