FORUMS BROKERS SOFTWARE
Home

Forums > Futures Trading > Index Futures > Stops

Old Feb 25th, 2006, 12:41 PM   #55
tortoise

Quote:
Quote from volente_00:

Tortoise, before I respond to you other post, did you miss this post or just do not care to give us any general insight of your background ?

Sorry, I didn't see it. Yes, I consider myself a "noob" es trader. I have been trading the es consistently for about six months. As I mentioned in the opening post, I have experimented with stops of all kinds, so it's difficult for me to categorize "which" stop I've used. There's nothing exceptional about my trading style -- support & resistance, time & sales.

My experience with the es, such as it is, leaves me scratching my head a bit over the naysaying. But, I'll be the first to admit, six months is nothing, and I remain, daily, watchful for the moment when Father Statistics decides to bite me on the ass.
Old Feb 25th, 2006, 12:43 PM   #56
Bitstream

[QUOTE]Quote from tortoise:

Quote:
Quote from Bitstream:

ok,u perceive 'bitterness' because u don't like to here how things really are.

Once again, on what evidence do you base this observation?
re-read my post...already stated that I've seen countless new traders here and elsewhere blow out over and over and come across no one of them able to master futs. On top of that I speak of my past personal experience and that of my closets trading fellas: we found almost impossible to be consistent without a superior auto-trading program. now sometimes I do trade them with not too bad results, but again, as I stated before r/r on futs is so shitty I wouldn't use them as my vehicle of choice anyways.
Old Feb 25th, 2006, 01:15 PM   #57
tortoise

Quote:
Quote from Bitstream: