FORUMS BROKERS SOFTWARE
Home

Forums > Main > Options > My OPTION TRADES..... part 2

Old Aug 23rd, 2012, 02:15 AM   #37
danshirley

This thread seems to be about animals and disgusting homosexual references.

Is that the best you can do????

Don't you wonder about the maturity and general mental health of someone whose mind spontaneously turns to such things.
Old Aug 23rd, 2012, 01:50 PM   #38
iceman1

Quote:
Quote from Put_Master:

I'm not making any moves that would crash an account.

Just curious... how can you claim that selling naked options cannot "crash" an account... I've been doing this since 1990s and I can tell you the most lost was the result of selling naked puts/calls.

Is there something different or special about your naked put selling strategy that insulates you from black swan etc.
Old Aug 23rd, 2012, 04:22 PM   #39
TskTsk

Wheter or not naked put selling can "crash" an account depends on your spesific strategy. if you just sell naked puts randomly and let them run to total losses without any adjustments in case of touch, then yeah your account will probably crash. But thats' not the put selling that does, its you being stupid about money management.
Old Aug 23rd, 2012, 05:15 PM   #40
Put_Master

<<< Just curious... how can you claim that selling naked options cannot "crash" an account...I've been doing this since 1990s and I can tell you the most lost was the result of selling naked puts/calls. Is there something different or special about your naked put selling strategy that insulates you from black swan etc. >>>

Iceman, I believe you accidentally took that one single sentence out of context of my post, which I reposted below.
I was NOT talking about selling naked puts or naked calls. It was actually a discussion about credit spreads.
If you read my response below AND the post from Danshirley to which I was responding, you will better understand the "context" of my statement.