HOME FORUMS BROKERS SOFTWARE BOOKS CONTACT US
Elite Trader Your Account  •  Become a Member  •  Help  •  Search    
    Forums ›› Site Support ›› Feedback ›› WARNING!  


Post A Reply
    Page 11 of 58:   « First Page   2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10   11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20     Last Page »
antelope
 

Registered: Aug 2011
Posts: 123

 

12-01-11 04:12 PM

I got a disgusting paedophile image on my pm today. I cannot even say who it was from as I was so horrifed that i deleted it. I hope the picture was just a photoshop manipulation or else that was totally criminal.

    Edit/Delete Quote Complain
trendo
 

Registered: Aug 2004
Posts: 623

 

12-01-11 05:55 PM


Quote from RCG Trader:

..it could be that crazy Aussie who has been stalking Jack Hershey for at least three years. He might have finally decided to bring down the whole damned site. And, he has shown he has skills because ET has tried to ban this fool many, many times. For a minute they had an algo to stop him, but he is back. Just sayin.


I was thinking the same thing. He thinks he's untouchable because he is in Australia. The FBI has offices in Australia. They work closely with the Australian Federal Police. It might even be easier to prosecute under Australian law.

    Edit/Delete Quote Complain
braincell
 

Registered: Jul 2011
Posts: 551

 

12-01-11 06:27 PM

Hey admins,

can't you simply disable image attachments and links for members under 10 posts? Whatever code the forum is using, i'm sure a coder can change that in 30 minutes. Hire one.

    Edit/Delete Quote Complain
Baron
ET Founder

Registered: Apr 1999
Posts: 2445

 

12-01-11 06:34 PM

We've disabled PMs completely for members under 30 posts.

    Edit/Delete Quote Complain
Baron
ET Founder

Registered: Apr 1999
Posts: 2445

 

12-01-11 06:55 PM


Quote from Max E. Pad:

Cold/C-kid on the other hand has been spamming the forum and sending out PM's about Joe for a long time and he is actually a psychopath, he has a history of actually posting violent angry stuff, and he actually started spamming the site with child porn already 1 time. Plus he has been spamming stuff about Joe to people via PM for months. He actually seems to have some sort of strange psychotic vendetta against Elite trader, where as Bearice really didnt appear to mean anyone any harm.



Bingo. He is behind this without a doubt in my mind. So after some discussion yesterday, we realized that in the beginning, there was a point when Cold was a regular member and was talking about trading like everybody else. He eventually turned into a jackass and had to be banned for such. That was the beginning of him going ballistic and wanting to bring us down. Since then, his antics have come and gone in waves, probably depending on his medication, but the point is that he was participating normally for a while and had no reason to do something like mask his IP address through a proxie server. So we went back and looked just to see if his IP was very consistent at the beginning stage or if it shuffled all around to something different every time he posted. Sure enough, it was the same IP, day in and day out.

So we did a Geo IP lookup and this is what we found:

http://www.geoiptool.com/en/?IP=75.153.42.110

So as you can see in that link, the IP originates from Canada.

What's great about this is that Cold confirmed himself in this post that he is Canadian.

http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/showt...ian#post1870632

So needless to say, his big mouth in the very beginning may end up being his downfall.

    Edit/Delete Quote Complain
Tsing Tao
 

Registered: Mar 2009
Posts: 7521

 

12-01-11 07:25 PM


Quote from Baron:

Bingo. He is behind this without a doubt in my mind. So after some discussion yesterday, we realized that in the beginning, there was a point when Cold was a regular member and was talking about trading like everybody else. He eventually turned into a jackass and had to be banned for such. That was the beginning of him going ballistic and wanting to bring us down. Since then, his antics have come and gone in waves, probably depending on his medication, but the point is that he was participating normally for a while and had no reason to do something like mask his IP address through a proxie server. So we went back and looked just to see if his IP was very consistent at the beginning stage or if it shuffled all around to something different every time he posted. Sure enough, it was the same IP, day in and day out.

So we did a Geo IP lookup and this is what we found:

http://www.geoiptool.com/en/?IP=75.153.42.110

So as you can see in that link, the IP originates from Canada.

What's great about this is that Cold confirmed himself in this post that he is Canadian.

http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/showt...ian#post1870632

So needless to say, his big mouth in the very beginning may end up being his downfall.



Cold is Canadian, and lives in Vancouver, BC.

    Edit/Delete Quote Complain
    Page 11 of 58:   « First Page   2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10   11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20     Last Page »
Post A Reply


Receive an email whenever a new post is added to this thread by subscribing to it.
 
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:
 

 

   Conduct Rules  -  Privacy Policy  -  Day Trader -  Day Trader Forum -  Best Trading Software -  Sitemap Copyright © 2013, Elite Trader. All rights reserved.    
 
WHILE YOU'RE HERE, TAKE A MINUTE TO VISIT SOME OF OUR SPONSORS:
Advantage Futures
Futures Brokerage & Clearing
AMP Global Clearing
Futures and FX Trading
Bright Trading
Professional Equities Trading
CTS
Futures Trading Software
DaytradingBias.com
Professional Trading Analytics
ECHOtrade
Professional Trading Firm
eSignal
Trading Software Provider
FXCM
Forex Trading Services
Global Futures
Futures, Options & FX Trading
Interactive Brokers
Pro Gateway to World Markets
JC Trading Group
Direct Access Trading
MB Trading
Direct Access Trading
MultiCharts
Trading Software Provider
NinjaTrader
Trading Software Provider
OANDA
Currency Trading
optionshouse
Option Trading & Education
Questrade
Canada's #1 Online Broker
Rithmic
Futures Trade Execution Platform
SpeedTrader
Direct Access Trading
SpreadProfessor
Spread Trading Instruction
thinkorswim by TD Ameritrade
Direct Access TradingAdvertisement
TradersStudio
System Building & Backtesting
Trading Technologies
Trading Software Provider
Trend Following
Trading Systems Provider