HOME FORUMS BROKERS SOFTWARE BOOKS CONTACT US
Elite Trader Your Account  •  Become a Member  •  Help  •  Search    
    Forums ›› Direct-Access Brokers ›› Prop Firms ›› Question for Maverick74  


Post A Reply
    Page 2 of 2:   1   2  
Don Bright
Bright Trading, LLC

Registered: Oct 2001
Posts: 11702

 

08-08-12 01:55 AM

My friend Maverick74, actually born in 1974 as far as I know, is a straight up guy, knows the industry very well. I'm sure he's not not on Craigslist or anything similar.

FWIW,

Don

Edit: I hope this answers the Emails I've received today as well.

__________________
Don Bright (not an alias)
Bright Trading, LLC
http://www.stocktrading.com

    Edit/Delete Quote Complain
Maverick74
 

Registered: Mar 2002
Posts: 17364

 

08-08-12 01:59 AM


Quote from Don Bright:

My friend Maverick74, actually born in 1974 as far as I know, is a straight up guy, knows the industry very well. I'm sure he's not not on Craigslist or anything similar.

FWIW,

Don

Edit: I hope this answers the Emails I've received today as well.



I think they are referring to Maverick Trading, the firm that sold education disguised as a prop firm. I think the feds are after that guy. Not to be confused with Maverick Securities which supposedly is a legit firm. No affiliation of course.

    Edit/Delete Quote Complain
Don Bright
Bright Trading, LLC

Registered: Oct 2001
Posts: 11702

 

08-08-12 02:04 AM


Quote from Maverick74:

I think they are referring to Maverick Trading, the firm that sold education disguised as a prop firm. I think the feds are after that guy. Not to be confused with Maverick Securities which supposedly is a legit firm. No affiliation of course.



I understand completely. No worries everyone, as I said, Mav is the real deal. Many know his name, but I prefer to keep his confidential status with me.

And, to the last couple of emails. If you guys who say you're on ET, and want to know "inside info" on any of my traders....well, it's not going to happen. As a professional, I keep my traders info private.

Don

__________________
Don Bright (not an alias)
Bright Trading, LLC
http://www.stocktrading.com

    Edit/Delete Quote Complain
buzzie77
 

Registered: Aug 2012
Posts: 65

 

08-08-12 03:42 AM

My bad! I assumed Maverick was the trading company.

    Edit/Delete Quote Complain
    Page 2 of 2:   1   2  
Post A Reply


Receive an email whenever a new post is added to this thread by subscribing to it.
 
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:
 

 

   Conduct Rules  -  Privacy Policy  -  Day Trader -  Day Trader Forum -  Best Trading Software -  Sitemap Copyright © 2013, Elite Trader. All rights reserved.    
 
WHILE YOU'RE HERE, TAKE A MINUTE TO VISIT SOME OF OUR SPONSORS:
Advantage Futures
Futures Brokerage & Clearing
AMP Global Clearing
Futures and FX Trading
Bright Trading
Professional Equities Trading
CTS
Futures Trading Software
DaytradingBias.com
Professional Trading Analytics
ECHOtrade
Professional Trading Firm
eSignal
Trading Software Provider
FXCM
Forex Trading Services
Global Futures
Futures, Options & FX Trading
Interactive Brokers
Pro Gateway to World Markets
JC Trading Group
Direct Access Trading
MB Trading
Direct Access Trading
MultiCharts
Trading Software Provider
NinjaTrader
Trading Software Provider
OANDA
Currency Trading
optionshouse
Option Trading & Education
Questrade
Canada's #1 Online Broker
Rithmic
Futures Trade Execution Platform
SpeedTrader
Direct Access Trading
SpreadProfessor
Spread Trading Instruction
thinkorswim by TD Ameritrade
Direct Access TradingAdvertisement
TradersStudio
System Building & Backtesting
Trading Technologies
Trading Software Provider
Trend Following
Trading Systems Provider