HOME FORUMS BROKERS SOFTWARE BOOKS CONTACT US
Elite Trader Your Account  •  Become a Member  •  Help  •  Search    
    Forums ›› Tools of the Trade ›› Educational Resources ›› A list of all scam unregulated 3rd party educational vendors  


Post A Reply
    Page 115 of 154:   « First Page   106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114   115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124     Last Page »
emg
 

Registered: Feb 2010
Posts: 5419

 

02-24-12 09:46 PM


Quote from Frank Coolidge:

Hmmmm.....so I am not clear about why Cooltrade would fit as a scam? I have used the software and I have my best friends using it and we are all having great trades execute. Each strategy executes trades to rules that I have put in. It buys and sells automatically.

Sure I saw the same report and I asked the guys at Robotic Trading Systems to explain it. I have even seen the machine that is still running currently. They were very open and easy to talk to. They showed me how the trader looks for profits and continues to hold positions but makes additional buys or sells (if short) and trades in the new stock price range.

My suggestion is to go to their office and get the details of the system.



Cooltrade is under review

    Edit/Delete Quote Complain
BlueTurtle
 

Registered: Feb 2012
Posts: 569

 

02-24-12 10:32 PM

Hmmmm.....when somebody defends a company with ONLY 6 total posts under their name, I get suspicious.

It should be soo easy to know which ones are legit, but it's not.

We all know it's shady to sell something so "valuable". This would solve everyone's financial problems!!! LOL. And of course it doesn't. The Fed government would buy the system; hedge funds trading billions would use it. LOL. But they don't. I wonder why. Also, I see videos online from other gurus and EVERY single video has them making money. LOL. That may not be technically fraudulent, but it's definitely not honest nor likely ethical. They hype winners every single day, and never talk about the losers. That is SALES, not trading. It's pretty lame.

I just went to cleartrade's website....looks like it cost a few thousand. that is nothing. so it makes me wonder, 'do they not have much money for a professional website?' 'why does their website look 10 years old?' IBM certainly has a nice website.

    Edit/Delete Quote Complain
edbar
 

Registered: May 2006
Posts: 221

 

02-24-12 10:37 PM

A post was made to the CoolTrade Community board to see if some ACTUAL clients would come and talk about their experiences with the software.

Seems quite unjust for a NON-USER to call something a scam.

No software or product in the world can satisfy the biases of everyone, especially when they are posting about something know absolutely nothing about.

The robotic trading systems office has an open door and the person posting (sounds local) could easily go to their office and see the product FIRST-HAND and see that the software is real, instead of jumping to incorrect conclusions.

    Edit/Delete Quote Complain
Flanco
 

Registered: Aug 2011
Posts: 20

 

02-24-12 10:50 PM

Again, nobody is claiming their are no losers, they are just claiming LIFO as the particular strategy that was talked about. I just went to www.robotictradingsystems.com and it looks like an up to date website to me. What are you looking at? Also if Cooltrade is a scam then how does TD Ameritrade, E*Trade, Interactive Brokers, MB Trading, OptionsHouse, OptionsExpress, and TradeKing all support the software for their clients? It is a tool to help people automate their own strategies and has more broker support then any software I have seen

    Edit/Delete Quote Complain
stock777
 

Registered: Jul 2001
Posts: 15448

 

02-25-12 12:21 AM

only trust someone offering to teach you their secrets on their deathbed.


Jack Hershey in his final moments

    Edit/Delete Quote Complain
edbar
 

Registered: May 2006
Posts: 221

 

02-25-12 02:18 AM


Quote from BlueTurtle:

Hmmmm.....when somebody defends a company with ONLY 6 total posts under their name, I get suspicious.



Even a person with one post (who actually uses the software) is more credable than someone with 23 posts, who has never used the software.

There are hundreds of posts on this site talking about CoolTrade.

Here 's one with 1538 posts under his belt:

http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/showt...ade#post1091364

    Edit/Delete Quote Complain
    Page 115 of 154:   « First Page   106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114   115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124     Last Page »
Post A Reply


Receive an email whenever a new post is added to this thread by subscribing to it.
 
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:
 

 

   Conduct Rules  -  Privacy Policy  -  Day Trader -  Day Trader Forum -  Best Trading Software -  Sitemap Copyright © 2013, Elite Trader. All rights reserved.    
 
WHILE YOU'RE HERE, TAKE A MINUTE TO VISIT SOME OF OUR SPONSORS:
Advantage Futures
Futures Brokerage & Clearing
AMP Global Clearing
Futures and FX Trading
Bright Trading
Professional Equities Trading
CTS
Futures Trading Software
DaytradingBias.com
Professional Trading Analytics
ECHOtrade
Professional Trading Firm
eSignal
Trading Software Provider
FXCM
Forex Trading Services
Global Futures
Futures, Options & FX Trading
Interactive Brokers
Pro Gateway to World Markets
JC Trading Group
Direct Access Trading
MB Trading
Direct Access Trading
MultiCharts
Trading Software Provider
NinjaTrader
Trading Software Provider
OANDA
Currency Trading
optionshouse
Option Trading & Education
Questrade
Canada's #1 Online Broker
Rithmic
Futures Trade Execution Platform
SpeedTrader
Direct Access Trading
SpreadProfessor
Spread Trading Instruction
thinkorswim by TD Ameritrade
Direct Access TradingAdvertisement
TradersStudio
System Building & Backtesting
Trading Technologies
Trading Software Provider
Trend Following
Trading Systems Provider