Forums (http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/index.php)
- Forex Brokers (http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?forumid=47)
-- Crown Forex 1 pip spread (http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/showthread.php?threadid=74623)


Posted by forextiming on 08-09-06 09:56 PM:

Crown Forex 1 pip spread

has anyone heard of crown forex broker they say they are offering 1 pip spread. That sounds better than oanda


Posted by sk0ll on 08-10-06 06:29 AM:

I wanto to know if thw allow scalping

thanks!!


Posted by JMowery1987 on 08-10-06 07:15 AM:

I'm skeptical......

Their website doesn't even work for me....

If they can't even provide a website, how can they possibly maintain a stable platform?

Sorry, no go.


Posted by Graham1 on 08-10-06 12:03 PM:

Says located in Switzerland but domain name registered in Amman, Jordan ?


Posted by NickBarings on 08-10-06 12:49 PM:

Anybody tried a REAL account ?


Posted by jhig29 on 08-10-06 08:10 PM:


Quote from Graham1:

Says located in Switzerland but domain name registered in Amman, Jordan ?



Just out of interest, how do you know the site was registered in Amman?


Posted by jhig29 on 08-10-06 08:16 PM:

I just called the number on their site to try and get a demo and it was a mobile phone voicemail. Hah!


Posted by Pippi436 on 08-10-06 08:19 PM:

They only give a po-box as contact adress. FX is highly unregulated in switzerland. Id say avoid.


Posted by riskarb on 08-10-06 08:21 PM:

Note the contact name for crown forex:

Domain Name: crownforex.com

Registrant:
CROWN FOREX
zxcvbn, asdfgh admin@itcrown.com
amman jordn
amman, amman, 11171
JO

Bill Contact:
Billing, CROWN IT admin@itcrown.com
amman jordn
amman, amman, 11171
JO
5691795 fax: 5657519


Administrative Contact:
Administrator, CROWN IT maens@msn.com
amman jordn
amman, amman, 17337
JO
5691795 fax: 5657519

Technical Contact:
Tech-Support, CROWN IT maens@msn.com
amman jordn
amman, amman, 17337
JO
5691795 fax: 5657519

Record expires on 2008-07-20 00:00:00.
Record created on 2006-02-18 02:05:00.

__________________
"When in doubt, there is no doubt"


Posted by forextiming on 08-11-06 08:21 AM:

Trade agreement

After drilling them for account info they gave me this link below,,
and while reading it it says somthing along the lines that they dont place the trade in the otc forex market its all done within the company or somthing

I dont know how this could be a chop shop of a firm if fxstreet.com has it as one of there suggensted brokers ?

but somthing smells fishy


http://www.crownforex.com/en/forms/...20agreement.pdf


Posted by JMowery1987 on 08-11-06 08:35 AM:

Well, classic "Too good to be true" crap.

They have to trash the MT4 platform, the one I want to use.

Damn, I hope these bastards get theirs later on after screwing people.

Still EFX group....


Posted by RedDuke on 08-11-06 10:44 AM:

Yeh right 1 pip on all majors. Why people waist their time, if you want to trade forex you've got oanda and IB, reputable firms with tight spread.

If you want to trade currencies, but not in forex you've got CME fuutres.

2007 will bring FXMarketplace from CME & Reuters, which will be a death o most forex brokers if they do things right.


Posted by NickBarings on 08-11-06 10:53 AM:

You can be pretty damn sure they will be trading against you !

spread is too low to offset trades in the interbank market,
the only way is to match customers orders internally but
with such a low spread it's not worth the effort.


Posted by Chood on 08-11-06 03:29 PM:

Re: Trade agreement

Are you freeking kiddin? Fxstreet has as many or more traps, scams, and beats as any retail forex promotional site. The fact that it dresses well doesn't mean it's less risky for the unwary.

Peddlin' moonbeams and pixy dust pays pretty good I guess, especially with an audience as naive, wishful, and inexperienced as forex wannabes. The poster's inquiry is proof: the retailer at issue holds itself out as Swiss yet operates in the casbah of Amman. And the poster wants to know how it possibly could not square, honest, and totally on the up and up.

Don't know if I should laugh or cry.


Quote from forextiming:

. . .
I dont know how this could be a chop shop of a firm if fxstreet.com has it as one of there suggensted brokers ?

but somthing smells fishy
]


Posted by tradermaji on 08-11-06 04:46 PM:

This smells like a scam.


Posted by RedDuke on 08-11-06 09:38 PM:

Chood,

Good post.

I think I will soon ignore all forex questions. I and many others posted on numerous threads about what forex brokers truly are, but people are either too lazy to read or choose not to listen. Why would anyone trade forex when you have CME currency futures which are centralized, cheaper and trade at real market and not some webspace where everything, including quotes, is controlled by people who hold your money. My main exposure to trading, besides some fooling around with stocks, was forex. But I spent a lot of time learning about this market, traded it life (with small account), and when I realized what it really is, I moved to futures.

redduke


Posted by StoragePro on 08-11-06 09:40 PM:

Re: Trade agreement


Quote from forextiming:

After drilling them for account info they gave me this link below,,
and while reading it it says somthing along the lines that they dont place the trade in the otc forex market its all done within the company or somthing

I dont know how this could be a chop shop of a firm if fxstreet.com has it as one of there suggensted brokers ?

but somthing smells fishy


http://www.crownforex.com/en/forms/...20agreement.pdf



It is called a dealing desk. Avoid this at all costs. They can and do manipulate the spread - as well as bounce your ass is you get profitable.

All dealing desk companies trade with you. You are not on the wide open market - ALTHOUGH - they can pass it through. But since 90% of us fail, why bother?

Stick to a non dealing desk company like MBTrading.

__________________
Fire is hot.


Posted by riskarb on 08-11-06 09:51 PM:

It's called a scam. One pip on all majors guarantees you'll never see a dime.

__________________
"When in doubt, there is no doubt"


Posted by Chood on 08-15-06 12:31 AM:


Quote from RedDuke:

. . . Why would anyone trade forex when you have CME currency futures which are centralized, cheaper and trade at real market and not some webspace where everything, including quotes, is controlled by people who hold your money. My main exposure to trading, besides some fooling around with stocks, was forex. But I spent a lot of time learning about this market, traded it life (with small account), and when I realized what it really is, I moved to futures.

redduke



I agree. Good job, good post. In forex, unlike football and war, there is one rough substitute for victory: experience.


Posted by flag on 11-23-06 04:47 PM:

check those two links found with google :

http://www.bankier.pl/forum/temat_c...as,2425406.html

http://jaeggi.romandie.com/post/3751/19755


Posted by pere on 11-24-06 01:39 AM:

1 pip spread

if this is what they offer then they probably are a Casino and going against their traders trying to push their tradeders to fail in order to win some money...

i don't like this it sounds fishy...

__________________
7 years of trading and counting !!!


Posted by TorontoTrader2 on 11-24-06 01:51 AM:

How long until someone offers a -1 pip spread. Yeah they actually pay you 1 pip to do the trade. LOLOLOL

And I'm not talking about just a carry trade.

Many would fall for it I bet.





__________________
Please, I'm not a daytrader, I'm an "Intraday Liquidity Provider"

1-888-TRADEUP

__________________
Please, I'm not a daytrader, I'm an "Intraday Liquidity Provider"

IF YOU HAVE TO ASK THAT, YOU SHOULD NOT BE TRADING OPTIONS!!


Posted by pere on 11-24-06 02:30 AM:

1 pip spread

if you will get 1 pip spread from anyone just think about it man, you are most probably being ripped of somewhere else...
its just not worth the risk...

i think that a good swing trader can make between 50-300 pips per good trade so whay the hell not to pay 2-4 pip per trade as for the spread and be sure no one will be playing with your money...
safty is the most important thing for me as a trader...

__________________
7 years of trading and counting !!!


Posted by rateesquad on 11-24-06 02:35 AM:

Try Oanda...their software is alright.
Spread is 1.5 eur/usd....2 usd/jpy....they explain better on the site. oanda.com
I don't think thy will rip you off.
If you have a proble with thinking that someone will rip you off then just go to forex.com or gftforex.com


Posted by pere on 11-24-06 02:47 AM:

Oanda

i already tried to work with them...
they give you 1 pip spread on a non fast moving market but when liquidity comes to the market their spread gets widden up and this is not good for me...
i also didnt like thier exacution at Non farm payrolls and market events such as this.

so far i found Forexyard honest anough but i hope they wont be proven wrong i just started with them.

__________________
7 years of trading and counting !!!


Posted by sambar on 02-09-07 11:58 AM:

crown forex

talk to these guys and they said 1 pip spread on all majors you can trade through news releases and spreads will not widen and there will be no slippage. They must think I was born yesterday. Will definetely be given this company a miss.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:16 AM.

Copyright © 2010 Elite Trader.